Jobs at Sea

Jobs at Sea

Jobs at Sea

Full speed ahead toward your dream job

We place special value on the education of our employees. On board our ships, we offer various programs that will optimally prepare you for a career at sea. Would you like to gather practical experience with AIDA? Become part of the AIDA family now.

Unsere Stellenangebote

Bachelor Study Programs

Whether nautical, technical, or electrical engineer: Studying with AIDA opens excellent career opportunities to advanced high school graduates. With tailored practical training and maritime studies, we get you fit for your dream job. In partnership with the University of Wismar, we offer an innovative educational concept for three study programs with the Department of Maritime Studies in Warnemünde: Bachelor of Science in Nautical Science/Transport Operations, Marine Electrical Engineering, and Ship Operation Engineering.

To prepare junior officers optimally for their deployment on board, we complement the traditional bachelor’s program at the Department of Maritime Studies in Warnemünde with three additional components: integrated nautical officer cadet training with intensive practical units on board our ships and additional training courses at our AIDA Academy. All students receive a scholarship.

Students complete their first year on board the AIDA fleet as nautical officer assistants. The practical unit starts with two weeks of basic safety training and basic maritime training on board a sail training ship. The students then complete a three-year course of study in partnership with the University of Wismar. The training program is completed after a total of four years with the certification Nautical Watch Officer and Bachelor of Science in Nautical Science / Transport Operations.

With our Job Search, you can find all current vacancies.

Scholarship for Cruise Engineers

With this program, AIDA supports graduates with a nautical and technical focus. During their last semester of study, these students receive mentoring and support on their way to starting their careers as operational, electrical, or nautical officers on board the AIDA fleet. We additionally support the scholarship holders in their professional and personal development and offer a merit-based scholarship of up to EUR 500 per month.

The Cruise Engineers program includes a six-month internship on board the AIDA fleet as well as a two-week maritime training program on the sail training ship “Großherzogin Elisabeth.”

This academic program in Rostock additionally provides targeted development of cruise-specific management skills. Another advantage: individual mentoring and support of the graduates.

Schüler und Studenten

Volle Fahrt in Richtung Traumjob

Die Ausbildung unserer Mitarbeiter liegt uns ganz besonders am Herzen. An Bord unserer Schiffe bieten wir unterschiedliche Programme an, um Sie optimal auf Ihren Karriereeinstieg auf See vorzubereiten. Lust auf Praxiserfahrungen bei AIDA? Werden Sie jetzt Teil der AIDA Familie.

Unsere Stellenangebote


Bachelor-Studiengänge

Ob nautischer, technischer oder elektrotechnischer Ingenieur: Ein Studium bei AIDA eröffnet Abiturienten ausgezeichnete Zukunftschancen an Bord unserer Schiffe. Mit einer zugeschnittenen praktischen Ausbildung und einem maritimen Studium machen wir Sie fit für den Traumjob. In Kooperation mit der Hochschule Wismar bieten wir ein innovatives Bildungskonzept für drei Studiengänge im Fachbereich Seefahrt in Warnemünde an: für den Bachelor of Science in der Fachrichtung Nautik/Seeverkehr oder Schiffselektrotechnik sowie für den Studiengang Schiffsbetriebstechnik.

Um die Nachwuchsoffiziere optimal auf ihren Einsatz an Bord vorzubereiten, ergänzen wir das klassische Bachelorstudium im Fachbereich Seefahrt, Warnemünde, durch drei weitere Komponenten: zum einen durch eine integrierte Ausbildung zum Nautischen Offiziersanwärter durch intensive Praxisphasen an Bord unserer Schiffe sowie zusätzliche Ausbildungsangebote in unserer AIDA Academy. Alle Studierenden erhalten darüber hinaus ein Förderstipendium.

Das erste Jahr absolvieren die Studenten als nautische(r) Offiziers-Assistent/-in an Bord der AIDA Flotte. Der Praxisblock beginnt mit einer zweiwöchigen Sicherheitsgrundausbildung und einer Ausbildung in seemännischen Grundlagen an Bord eines Segelschulschiffes. Anschließend absolvieren die Studenten ein dreijähriges Studium in Kooperation mit der Hochschule Wismar. Das Ausbildungsprogramm schließt nach insgesamt vier Jahren mit dem Befähigungszeugnis zum nautischen Wachoffizier und dem Bachelor of Science in der Fachrichtung Nautik / Seeverkehr ab.

In unserer Jobsuche finden Sie alle derzeit vakanten Stellen.


Studienförderung Cruise Engineers

AIDA unterstützt mit diesem Programm Absolventen der nautischen und technischen Fachrichtungen. Diese werden während der letzten Studiensemester auf dem Weg zum Berufseinstieg als schiffsbetriebstechnischer, elektrotechnischer oder nautischer Offizier an Bord der AIDA Flotte begleitet. Zudem fördern wir die Stipendiaten in ihrer fachlichen und persönlichen Entwicklung sowie mit einem leistungsorientierten Stipendium von bis zu 500 Euro pro Monat.

Zum Programm "Cruise Engineers" gehört ebenfalls ein sechsmonatiges Praktikum an Bord der AIDA Flotte sowie zwei Wochen zur seemännischen Ausbildung auf dem Segelschulschiff „Großherzogin Elisabeth“.

Außerdem bietet dieses Studienprogramm in Rostock eine gezielte Förderung der kreuzfahrtspezifischen Managementkompetenzen. Ein weiterer Vorteil: Eine individuelle Betreuung und Förderung der Absolventen.