FAQ

We'll answer your questions

Questions about working at AIDA

Departure from port

Your application

  • How can I apply for a job at AIDA?

    You can upload your documents in our online application form. We prefer online applications. Of course, you can also apply in writing. Both types of application are treated equally in the selection process. Please send your written application to: AIDA Cruises, Human Resources Management, Am Strande 3d, 18055 Rostock, Germany

  • Can I apply for more than one job at the same time?

    Yes, you are welcome to apply for multiple jobs with one application. Just send an application for your preferred job and write in the comment field which job you are also interested in.

  • How far in advance should I apply?

    If vacancies are published, we would of course like to fill them as soon as possible. It is best to apply as early as possible. You can apply for a position on board 4 - 6 months before your desired date of embarkation.

  • To whom should I address my application?

    If you send us a cover letter, you are welcome to use the general salutation "Dear Sir or Madam".

  • Unsolicited application

    If there is currently no suitable job offer for you in our career portal, you are welcome to send us an unsolicited application. After receiving your application, we will check whether you are suitable for one of our positions and contact you.

  • Can I apply for a specific ship?

    You do not apply for a ship, but for a position and are assigned to a ship as required. However, it is possible to express preferences regarding the location of the assignment, which will be taken into account in the planning if possible.

  • What happens after receipt of my application?

    As soon as we have received your documents, we will send you a confirmation of receipt. Your application will then be reviewed by our recruitment team and the relevant department. If you are suitable for the position, we will invite you to a online hiring day, interview or online interview as part of the selection process. Afterwards, we will contact you to inform you about the outcome of your application. If we are convinced by you and your skills and you fit into our team, you will receive all details and information about the further procedure or your contract.

  • How quickly will I receive a response to my application?

    You will usually receive a response to your application within 14 days.


Working on board AIDA

  • How does the employment on board works?

    If you work on board, you will receive a contract of employment of seaman. The length of the contract can vary depending on the position on board and the location. In general, you can assume an assignment length of about 3 to 6 months. AIDA Cruises is one of the few shipping companies in the world where you, as an EU citizen, receive an employment contract in compliance with the directives of the European Union and are thus comprehensively covered by social insurance. In addition, you have the option of switching to a permanent position after successfully completing several assignments. 

  • Am I insured during my time on board?

    EU citizens on board are fully covered by health, accident, unemployment and pension insurance for the duration of the employment contract in compliance with EU directives (Regulation EC No. 883/2004). 

  • Are there any special requirements for employment on board?

    Depending on the position, the qualifications required for employment on board may include an appropriate apprenticeship or university degree as well as previous work experience. In addition, all employees on board require a certificate of fitness for sea service and a current police clearance certificate. Before the start of the assignment, various training courses are organized to ensure optimum preparation for the work on board.

  • What health requirements are necessary for me to be able to work on board?

    Physical and mental fitness are important basic requirements for an assignment on board. Every crew member of a cruise ship has to prove a national sea service fitness before boarding the ship, which only certain doctors are allowed to examine (you can find an overview of the doctors and further information here). Certain medical conditions, such as very weak eyesight, a significant physical impairment (e.g. no self-rescue possible) or a BMI of more than 40 can exclude a fitness for sea service. After you have received a confirmation from us, you have to take care of your national sea service fitness.

  • What are my working hours on board?

    Basically, a 7-day working week applies. The working and rest periods comply with the established standards and regulations of the internationally applicable Maritime Labour Convention (MLC 2006) and depends on the job on board. The crew usually works on a part-time basis, so you can discover the most beautiful places in the world between working hours.

  • How does the arrival and departure of the crew take place?

    In case of regular embarkation and disembarkation of the crew living outside Germany, AIDA Cruises covers the costs for the arrival and departure from the home airport to the ship and back. Crew members embarking or disembarking in their home country organise the arrival and departure to/from the ship themselves. Crew members living in Germany have the opportunity to use the Flixbus free of charge. If the embarkation or disembarkation takes place in a port outside Germany, AIDA also covers the flight costs for crew members living in Germany from/to the nearest home airport. The arrival and departure to/from the airport is the responsibility of the crew member.

  • What does the catering on board look like fot the crew?

    In the Crew Mess, the exclusive restaurant for our crew members, you can compile your food and drinks for free. The meals are varied and tailored to the various needs of our international crew (different, country-specific dishes, vegetarian and vegan dishes, etc. ). By arrangement it is also possible to use our guest restaurants.

  • What is the on-board language for crew members?

    On board works an international crew. English language skills are therefore essential. The language on board used with our guests is German.                                                 

  • What leisure activities are available on board for crew members?

    On board the ships, the crew has its own crew mess (restaurant), a crew sundeck, a crew sauna, an exclusive gym and a crew bar incl. crew store. You can find more insights into our crew area here. In their cabins, crew members receive TV and movies in German or English. Furthermore, there is internet access on board of our ships as well as different e-learning tools for further education. Of course, the crew can do shore excursions in their free time and discover the most beautiful places in the world.

  • Do I get a uniform on bord?

    On board, all crew members are provided with a uniform. These will cleaned free of charge. Please bring your shoes and socks by yourself.

  • How old do you have to be to work on board?

    To work on board the AIDA fleet, you must be at least 18 years old. There is no age limit to the top.

  • Can I work on board if I have tattoos/piercings?

    Of course, it's totally fine for us if our employees have tattoos and piercings. 

  • Do I need apprenticeship training for every job on board?

    Of course, you also have the opportunity to find a job on board our AIDA fleet as a career changer - for example, if you have just graduated and are looking for a new adventure. In the departments of our hosts, outdoor guides or in some entry-level positions in the bar and restaurant area, an apprenticeship is not absolutely necessary. However working experience is an advantage. Feel free to check out our job search for more information on the requirements.

  • Is it possible to do an internship on board?

    Internships on board our ships are only possible in the nautical or technical area as part of your studies. If you are studying in a different field, you are of course welcome to work on board and acquire practical experience. In this case, your assignment on board will be temporary. If you have to complete a compulsory internship as part of your studies, please check with your university beforehand whether this type of activity is also recognized as a practical semester. Currently we do not offer student internships on board.

  • Can I do an apprenticeship on board?

    We do not offer apprenticeships on board our fleet. But you are very welcome to apply for an apprenticeship on shore with us.


Working ashore at AIDA

  • How much vacation do I receive as an employee at AIDA Cruises?

    Our employees receive 30 days of vacation per year.

    There are different conditions for our juniors (working students, interns, gap year trainess etc.), which will be individually discussed in the interview.

  • Is it possible to work from home as an employee at AIDA Cruises?

    AIDA offers all employees on shore the opportunity to flexibly take two home office days a week, as long as the tasks or operational processes of the department do not exclude to work from home.

    There are different conditions for our juniors (working students, interns, gap year trainess etc.), which will be individually discussed in the interview.

  • Is it possible to work part-time?

    We offer different working time models in full-time and part-time. The exact working hours and the possibility of working part-time depend on the respective position. Details are discussed in the application process.

  • Is there a collective agreement?

    Yes, there is a collective bargaining agreement. This contains the following main components: remuneration, remuneration for overtime, work on Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays, company pension scheme, 13th salary, working time regulations, time off from work, vacation, length of employment with the company.

  • Can overtime occur?

    In the case that our employees should work beyond their contractual hours, each employee has a working time account. Any overtime is collected in this account and can be compensated in free time if necessary.

  • Can I do an internship on shore?

    At our company headquarter in Rostock or our location in Hamburg, enrolled students can gain first practical experience in different departments as part of a six-month compulsory internship or a three-month voluntary internship. Whether in Marketing & Sales, Controlling & Finance, HR or other departments - interesting projects and challenges await our interns. You can find all open internships in our job offers.

  • Which apprenticeships does AIDA offer?

    We offer various apprenticeships on shore, such as the apprenticeship with a focus on e-commerce (m/f/d), office management (m/f/d), event organization (m/f/d) (offered every 3 years), dialogue marketing at the AIDA Customer Center (m/f/d) and the apprenticeship to become a travel agent for private and business travel (m/f/d) or an IT specialist (m/f/d) for system integration. If you would like to study, we offer the dual bachelor programs Business Administration in collaboration with the HSBA in Hamburg, Business Informatics in collaboration with the Nordakademie in Elmshorn or Nautics, Ship Electrical Engineering and Ship Operations Engineering in collaboration with the Hochschule Wismar. You can find all open study programs and apprenticeships in our job offers.

  • When should I apply for an apprenticeship/study program?

    You should apply for an apprenticeship or dual study program at least three quarters of a year to one year before the start date. The last certificate or half-yearly certificate is sufficient as a certificate. The vacancies will be announced in autumn before the start of the apprenticeship/dual study program in our career portal.


Working in the AIDA Customer Center

  • How can I imagine working in the AIDA Customer Center?

    The AIDA Customer Center offers a modern workplace with the latest technology, two screens and a headset. You will work in teams of up to 20 colleagues, supervised and guided by a supervisor and a deputy supervisor.

    Not in the mood for long journeys? You can also work from home. We provide you with technology and you decide flexibly whether you prefer to work from home or in the AIDA Customer Center. You can also combine the benefits of both and switch places of work flexibly.

  • How are the working hous in the AIDA Customer Center arranged?

    The employees of the AIDA Customer Center provide advice 365 days a year. The planning of your working time is strongly oriented to your needs and the needs of the company. You tell us when you want to work and we try to make the wish come true. It is not a rigid shift model, instead we arrange your contract hours flexibly and together with you. You can choose between a 4- or 5-day week.

  • Can overtime occur?

    In the case that our employees should work beyond their contractual hours, each employee has a working time account. Any overtime is collected in this account and can be compensated in free time if necessary.

  • How will I be prepared for the job at the AIDA Customer Center?

    Our employees attend training courses via an intensive digital training program. Theory and practice are combined in such a way that every employee can test and consolidate the knowledge they have learned.

  • How long does the training take?

    The compact induction phase consists of approx. 6-9 weeks. You can attend the virtual classroom from home. In these first weeks, you will build up detailed product and system user knowledge in various training modules, which you will consolidate in various practical exercises together with our mentors.

  • Can I get to know the ships?

    Visiting a ship is an essential part of your induction training. In addition, you have the opportunity to get to know individual ships on guided excursions in your free time. In order to explore our ships intensively, we offer you a vacation trip at special conditions. 

  • As an employee, will I receive further trainings or education after the onboarding?

    There are various training courses specially designed for the AIDA Customer Center that refresh and continuously develop both specialist knowledge and communicative skills. In this way, our employees can continue to train and specialize beyond their induction training.

  • Is there a collective agreement?

    Yes, there is a collective bargaining agreement. This contains the following main components: remuneration, remuneration for overtime, work on Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays, company pension scheme, 13th salary, working time regulations, time off from work, vacation, length of employment with the company.

  • Is vacation or Christmas bonus paid?

    After 6 months of employment, AIDA Customer Center employees receive a 13th salary. This is paid proportionately in June and November.

  • Is it possible to work from home?

    Don't want to drive long distances? You can also work at home. We provide you with technology and you can decide flexibly whether you prefer to work in your home office or in the AIDA customer center. You can also combine the advantages of both work locations and switch flexibly.

  • How much vacation will I receive?

    When you join the company, you will receive 28 days of vacation. The vacation entitlement increases to up to 30 days depending on the length of employment. The vacation stages are regulated in the collective agreement.

  • What contract options does the AIDA Customer Center offer for employment?

    In the AIDA Customer Center we offer permanent contracts with a 35h or 40h week in flexible shift planning (no rigid shift model).


Which ships are part of the AIDA fleet?

  • Which ships are available from AIDA?

    Our AIDA fleet currently consists of 12 ships: AIDAaura, AIDAbella, AIDAblu, AIDAcosma, AIDAdiva, AIDAluna, AIDAmar, AIDAnova, AIDAperla, AIDAprima, AIDAsol und AIDAstella. 

  • Which is AIDA's largest ship?

    Currently, these are AIDAcosma and AIDAnova with a length of 337 meters and a width of 42 meters.

  • Where were the AIDA ships built?

    The AIDA ships were built in 3 different shipyards: Aker MTW shipyard in Wismar, Meyer shipyard in Papenburg and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries in Nagasaki.

  • Which is the most modern AIDA ship?

    The most modern ship of AIDA Cruises is the latest new construction of 2022, AIDAcosma.

  • Where are the AIDA ships docked in Hamburg?

    In the Port of Hamburg, the ships of the AIDA fleet are usually docked at the Cruise Terminal in Steinwerder or at the Cruise Center in Altona.


Our Job Search

Find the right job here and join our team.

Magnifying glass
Unsolicited application

Can't find a suitable position? Please send us an unsolicited application.

Form
FAQ

Any questions? Here you can find all the answers about working at AIDA.

Question mark

FAQ

Wir beantworten deine Fragen

Fragen zum Arbetein bei AIDA

Auslaufen aus Hafen

Deine Bewerbung

  • Wie kann ich mich bei AIDA bewerben?

    In unserem Online-Bewerbungsformular kannst du deine Unterlagen hochladen. Wir bevorzugen Online-Bewerbungen. Selbstverständlich kannst du dich auch schriftlich bewerben. Beide Bewerbungsarten werden im Auswahlverfahren gleichberechtigt behandelt. Sende deine schriftliche Bewerbung bitte an: AIDA Cruises, Human Resources Management, Am Strande 3d, 18055 Rostock, Germany

  • Kann ich mich auf mehrere Stellen gleichzeitig bewerben?

    Ja, Du kannst dich gerne mit einer Bewerbung auf mehrere Stellen bewerben. Sende dazu einfach eine Bewerbung für die von dir bevorzugte Stelle ab und schreibe in das Kommentarfeld, für welchen Job Du dich zusätzlich interessierst.

  • Wie weit im Voraus sollte ich mich bewerben?

    Sind Stellen ausgeschrieben, möchten wir diese natürlich auch schnellstmöglich besetzen. Bewirb dich am besten so früh wie möglich. Für eine Stelle an Bord kannst du dich gerne ab 4 - 6 Monaten vor deinem gewünschten Aufstiegsdatum bewerben.

  • An wen soll ich meine Bewerbung richten?

    Wenn Du uns ein Anschreiben schickst, kannst Du gerne die allgemeine Anrede "Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren" verwenden.

  • Kann ich mich auch initiativ bewerben?

    Wenn zurzeit kein passendes Jobangebot in unserem Karriereportal für dich dabei ist, kannst du dich gerne initiativ bewerben. Nach Eingang deiner Bewerbung prüfen wir, ob du für eine unserer Stellen geeignet bist, und melden uns bei dir.

  • Kann ich mich für den Einsatz auf einem konkreten Schiff bewerben?

    Du bewirbst dich nicht für ein Schiff, sondern auf eine Position und wirst je nach Bedarf auf einem Schiff eingesetzt. Allerdings ist es möglich, Wünsche zum Einsatzort zu äußern, die wenn möglich bei der Planung berücksichtigt werden. 

  • Was passiert nach Eingang meiner Bewerbung?

    Sobald deine Unterlagen bei uns eingetroffen sind, senden wir dir eine Eingangsbestätigung zu. Anschließend wird deine Bewerbung durch unser Recruitment Team und den jeweiligen Fachbereich geprüft. Wenn Du für die Position infrage kommst, laden wir dich im Rahmen des nachfolgenden Auswahlverfahrens zu einem Online Hiring Day, Vorstellungsgespräch oder Online-Interview ein. Anschließend melden wir uns bei Dir, um dich über den Ausgang deiner Bewerbung zu informieren. Sind wir von Dir und deinen Fähigkeiten überzeugt und passt Du in unser Team, erfährst Du alle Details und Informationen zum weiteren Vorgehen bzw. deinem Vertrag.

  • Wie schnell erhalte ich eine Antwort auf meine Bewerbung?

    Du erhältst in der Regel innerhalb von 14 Tagen eine Rückmeldung zu deiner Bewerbung.


Arbeiten an Bord von AIDA

  • Wie funktioniert die Anstellung an Bord?

    Wenn Du an Bord arbeitest, erhältst Du einen Heuervertrag. Die Länge des Einsatzes kann dabei je nach Position an Bord und Einsatzgebiet variieren. Grundsätzlich kannst Du aber von einer Einsatzlänge von ca. 3 bis 6 Monaten ausgehen. AIDA Cruises ist dabei eine der wenigen Reedereien der Welt, bei der du als EU-Bürger einen Arbeitsvertrag nach den Richtlinien der Europäischen Union bekommst und somit beispielsweise umfassend sozialversichert bist. Zudem hast du die Möglichkeit, nach mehreren erfolgreich absolvierten Einsätzen in eine unbefristeten Anstellung zu wechseln.

  • Bin ich während meiner Zeit an Bord versichert?

    EU-Staatsbürger an Bord sind für den Zeitraum des Anstellungsvertrages nach EU-Richtlinien (Verordnung EG Nr. 883/2004) umfassend sozial- und krankenversichert (Kranken-, Unfall-, Arbeitslosen- und Rentenversicherung).

  • Gelten für einen Einsatz an Bord besondere Anforderungen?

    Voraussetzung für einen Einsatz an Bord ist je nach Position ggf. eine entsprechende Ausbildung bzw. ein Studium sowie erste Berufserfahrungen. Zudem benötigen alle Mitarbeiter an Bord ein Seediensttauglichkeitszeugnis und ein aktuelles polizeiliches Führungszeugnis. Vor Einsatzbeginn finden verschiedene Trainings zur optimalen Vorbereitung auf den Bordeinsatz statt.

  • Welche gesundheitlichen Voraussetzungen müssen erfüllt sein, damit ich an Bord arbeiten kann?

    Körperliche und geistige Fitness sind wichtige Grundvoraussetzungen für einen Einsatz an Bord. Jedes Crewmitglied eines Kreuzfahrtschiffes muss vor Bordantritt eine nationale Seediensttauglichkeit nachweisen, die nur bestimmte Ärzte untersuchen dürfen (eine Übersicht über die Ärzte und weitere Infos findest du hier). Dabei können gewisse Krankheiten wie beispielsweise ein sehr schlechtes Sehvermögen, eine erhebliche körperliche Beeinträchtigung (z. B. keine Eigenrettung möglich) oder ein BMI von über 40 eine Seediensttauglichkeit ausschließen. Weitere Infos dazu findest du hier. Erst nachdem du eine Zusage von uns erhalten hast, musst du dich um die nationale Seediensttauglichkeit kümmern.

  • Wie sind meine Arbeitszeiten an Bord?

    Grundsätzlich gilt eine 7-Tage-Arbeitswoche. Die Arbeits- und Ruhezeiten richten sich dabei nach den festgelegten Standards und Regularien der international geltenden Maritime Labour Convention (MLC 2006) und sind abhängig von der Tätigkeit an Bord. Die Crew arbeitet in der Regel im Teildienst, sodass zwischen den Arbeitszeiten die schönsten Orte der Welt entdeckt werden können.

  • Wie erfolgt die An- & Abreise der Crew?

    Beim regulären Auf- und Abstieg der Crew mit Wohnort außerhalb Deutschlands übernimmt AIDA Cruises die Kosten für die An- und Abreise vom Heimatflughafen zum Schiff und zurück. Crewmitglieder, die in ihrem Heimatland auf- oder absteigen, organisieren die An- und Abreise zu/vom Schiff selbst. Crewmitglieder mit Wohnsitz in Deutschland haben hierfür die Möglichkeit, kostenlos den Flixbus zu nutzen. Erfolgt der Auf- oder Abstieg in einem Hafen außerhalb Deutschlands, so übernimmt AIDA auch für Crewmitglieder mit deutschem Wohnsitz die Flugkosten ab/zum nächstgelegenen Heimatflughafen. Die An- und Abreise zum/vom Flughafen trägt das Crewmitglied selbst. 

  • Wie sieht die Verpflegung für die Crew an Bord aus?

    In der Crew Messe, dem exklusiven Restaurant für unsere Crewmitglieder, könnt ihr euch kostenlos das Essen und Trinken frei zusammenstellen. Die Mahlzeiten sind vielfältig und auf die unterschiedlichen Bedürfnisse unserer internationalen Crew ausgerichtet (unterschiedliche, landestypische Gerichte, vegetarische und vegane Gerichte etc.). Außerdem besteht nach Absprache die Möglichkeit, unsere Gäste-Restaurants zu nutzen.

  • Wie ist die Bordsprache für Crewmitglieder?

    An Bord beschäftigen wir eine internationale Crew. Englische Sprachkenntnisse sind daher unabdingbar. Die Bordsprache im Umgang mit unseren Gästen ist Deutsch.

  • Welche Freizeitmöglichkeiten gibt es an Bord für Crewmitglieder?

    An Bord der Schiffe stehen der Crew z.B. eine eigene Crew Messe (Restaurant), ein Crew Sonnendeck, eine Crew Sauna, ein exklusives Fitnessstudio und eine Crew Bar inkl. Crew Shop zur Verfügung. Weitere Einblicke in unsere Crewbereiche findest du hier. Auf ihrer Kabine empfangen die Crewmitglieder TV und Filme in deutscher bzw. englischer Sprache. Darüber hinaus gibt es an Bord unserer Schiffe Internetzugang sowie unterschiedliche E-Learning-Tools zur Weiterbildung. Selbstverständlich kann die Crew in ihrer Freizeit Landgänge unternehmen und die schönsten Orte der Welt entdecken.

  • Bekomme ich an Bord eine Uniform gestellt?

    An Bord wird allen Crewmitgliedern eine Uniform gestellt und kostenfrei gereinigt. Schuhe und Socken sind eigenständig mitzubringen.

  • Wie alt muss man sein, um an Bord zu arbeiten?

    Um an Bord von AIDA zu arbeiten, musst du mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein. Nach oben gibt es keine Altersbegrenzung.

  • Kann ich an Bord arbeiten, wenn ich Tattoos/Piercings habe?

    Natürlich ist es für uns vollkommen in Ordnung, wenn unsere Mitarbeiter Tattoos und Piercings haben. 

  • Brauche ich für jeden Job eine Ausbildung?

    Natürlich hast Du auch als Quereinsteiger die Möglichkeit, einen Job an Bord von AIDA zu finden - zum Beispiel, wenn du gerade deinen Abschluss in der Tasche hast und ein neues Abenteuer suchst. In den Bereichen unserer Gastgeber, Outdoor Guides oder auf einigen Einsteigerpositionen im Bar- und Restaurantbereich ist eine entsprechende Ausbildung nicht unbedingt notwendig. Arbeitserfahrung ist jedoch von Vorteil. Informiere dich gerne in unserer Stellensuche über die Anforderungen. 

  • Kann man an Bord ein Praktikum machen?

    Praktika an Bord unserer Schiffe sind nur im nautischen oder technischen Bereich im Rahmen des Studiums möglich. Studierst du in einem anderen Studiengang, kannst du natürlich sehr gerne an Bord arbeiten und Praxiserfahrungen sammeln. In diesem Fall handelt es sich bei deinem Einsatz an Bord um eine befristete Anstellung. Falls du im Rahmen des Studiums ein Pflichtpraktikum absolvieren musst, kläre bitte vorher selbständig mit deiner Hochschule, ob diese Art von Tätigkeit auch als Praxissemester anerkannt wird. Schülerpraktika bieten wir an Bord aktuell nicht an.

  • Kann ich an Bord eine Ausbildung machen?

    An Bord unserer Flotte bieten wir keine Ausbildungsplätze an. Du kannst dich aber sehr gerne für eine Ausbildung an Land bei uns bewerben.


Arbeiten bei AIDA an Land

  • Wie viel Urlaub erhalte ich als Mitarbeiter bei AIDA Cruises?

    Unsere Mitarbeiter erhalten 30 Tage Urlaub pro Jahr. 

    Für unsere Junioren (Werkstudenten, Praktikanten, Gap Year Trainees etc.) gelten andere Bedingungen, die individuell im Vorstellungsgespräch besprochen werden.

  • Ist Arbeiten im Homeoffice als Mitarbeiter bei AIDA Cruises möglich?

    AIDA bietet allen Mitarbeitern an Land die Möglichkeit, zwei Homeoffice Tage in der Woche flexibel zu nehmen, solange die Aufgaben oder die betrieblichen Abläufe das Arbeiten im Homeoffice nicht ausschließen.

    Für unsere Junioren (Werkstudenten, Praktikanten, Gap Year Trainees etc.) gelten andere Bedingungen, die individuell im Vorstellungsgespräch besprochen werden.

  • Ist es möglich, in Teilzeit zu arbeiten?

    Wir bieten unterschiedliche Arbeitszeitmodelle in Voll- und Teilzeit an. Die genaue Arbeitszeit und Möglichkeit zur Arbeit in Teilzeit ist abhängig von der jeweiligen Position. Details werden im Bewerbungsprozess besprochen.

  • Gibt es einen Tarifvertrag?

    Ja, es gibt einen Tarifvertrag. Dieser enthält folgende wesentliche Bestandteile: Vergütung, Vergütung von Mehrarbeit, Samstag-, Sonntag- und Feiertagsarbeit, Betriebliche Altersvorsorge, 13. Gehalt, Arbeitszeitregelungen, Freistellung von der Arbeit, Urlaub, Betriebszugehörigkeit.

  • Kann es auch zu Überstunden kommen?

    Für den Fall, dass unsere Mitarbeiter über ihre Vertragsstunden hinaus arbeiten sollten, hat jeder Mitarbeiter ein Arbeitszeitkonto. Auf diesem werden eventuelle Überstunden gesammelt und können im Bedarfsfall in Freizeit ausgeglichen werden.

  • Kann ich ein Praktikum an Land machen?

    An unserem Unternehmenssitz in Rostock oder unserem Standort in Hamburg können immatrikulierte Studenten im Rahmen eines sechsmonatigen Pflichtpraktikums oder eines dreimonatigen freiwilligen Praktikums erste Praxiserfahrungen in unterschiedlichen Departments sammeln. Ob im Marketing & Sales, Controlling & Finance, HR oder weiteren Abteilungen - es warten interessante Projekte und die ein oder andere Herausforderung auf unsere Praktikanten. Alle offenen Praktikumsplätze findest du in unseren Stellenangeboten.

  • Welche Ausbildungen bietet AIDA an?

    Wir bieten an Land zahlreiche Ausbildungsmöglichkeiten wie die Ausbildung zum/zur Tourismuskauffrau /-mann für Privat und Geschäftsreisen (m/w/d), Kaufmann für E-Commerce (m/w/d), Kauffrau/-mann für Büromanagement, Veranstaltungskauffrau/ -mann (m/w/d) (wird alle 3 Jahre angeboten), Kauffrau/-mann für Dialogmarketing und eine Ausbildung als Fachinformatiker (m/w/d) für Systemintegration. Falls für dich ein Studium in Frage kommen würde, bieten wir die Dualen Bachelorstudiengänge Business Administration in Zusammenarbeit mit der HSBA in Hamburg, Wirtschaftsinformatik in Zusammenarbeit mit der Nordakademie in Elmshorn oder auch Nautik, Schiffselektrotechnik und Schiffsbetriebstechnik in Zusammenarbeit mit der Hochschule Wismar an. Alle offenen Ausbildungsplätze findest Du in unseren Stellenangeboten.

  • Wann soll ich mich für eine Ausbildung/Studium bewerben?

    Für eine Ausbildung oder ein duales Studium solltest du dich mindestens ein dreiviertel Jahr bis ein Jahr vor Beginn bewerben. Als Zeugnis genügt das jeweils letzte Zeugnis oder Halbjahreszeugnis. Die Stellenausschreibungen dazu erfolgen im Herbst vor Start der Ausbildung/ des dualen Studiums in unserem Karriereportal.


Arbeiten im AIDA Kundencenter

  • Wie kann ich mir den Arbeitsplatz im AIDA Kundencenter vorstellen?

    Im AIDA Kundencenter erwartet dich ein modern eingerichteter Arbeitsplatz mit der neuesten Technik, zwei Bildschirmen und Headset. Du arbeitest in Teams mit bis zu 20 Kollegen, die von einem Supervisor und einem stellvertretenden Supervisor betreut und angeleitet werden.

    Keine Lust auf lange Anfahrtswege? Du kannst ebenso zu Hause arbeiten. Wir stellen dir Technik zur Verfügung und Du entscheidest flexibel, ob du lieber im Homeoffice oder im AIDA Kundencenter vor Ort agieren möchtest. Du kannst die Vorteile beider Arbeitsorte auch kombinieren und flexibel wechseln.

  • Wie sind die Arbeitszeiten im AIDA Kundencenter geregelt?

    Die Mitarbeiter des AIDA Kundencenters beraten an 365 Tagen im Jahr. Die genaue Planung deiner Arbeitszeit orientiert sich stark an deinen Bedürfnissen und den Bedürfnissen des Unternehmens. Du sagst uns, wann du arbeiten möchtest und wir versuchen, den Wunsch umzusetzen. Es ist kein starres Schichtmodell, stattdessen teilen wir flexibel und gemeinsam mit dir deine Vertragsstunden ein. Dabei kannst du zwischen einer 4- oder einer 5-Tage-Woche wählen.

  • Kann es auch zu Überstunden kommen?

    Für den Fall, dass unsere Mitarbeiter über ihre Vertragsstunden hinaus arbeiten sollten, hat jeder Mitarbeiter ein Arbeitszeitkonto. Auf diesem werden eventuelle Überstunden gesammelt und können im Bedarfsfall in Freizeit ausgeglichen werden.

  • Wie werde ich auf die Tätigkeit im AIDA Kundencenter vorbereitet?

    Unsere Mitarbeiter werden über ein digitales intensives Trainingsprogramm geschult und ausgebildet. Dabei werden Theorie und Praxis so miteinander kombiniert, dass jeder Mitarbeiter das erlernte Wissen erproben und festigen kann.

  • Wie lange dauert die Einarbeitung?

    Die kompakte Einarbeitungsphase besteht aus ca. 6-9 Wochen. Du kannst die Einarbeitung im virtuellen Klassenzimmer bequem von zu Hause aus wahrnehmen. In diesen ersten Wochen baust Du in verschiedenen Schulungsmodulen ein detailliertes Produkt- und Systemanwenderwissen auf, welches Du in verschiedenen Praxisübungen zusammen mit unseren Mentoren festigst.

  • Kann ich die Schiffe kennenlernen?

    Im Rahmen der Einarbeitung ist eine Schiffsbesichtigung fester Schulungsbestandteil. Darüber hinaus hast Du die Möglichkeit, in deiner Freizeit über geführte Rundgänge einzelne Schiffe kennenzulernen. Um unsere Schiffe intensiv zu erkunden, ermöglichen wir Dir eine Urlaubsreise zu Sonderkonditionen.

  • Erhalte ich als Mitarbeiter nach der Einarbeitung weitere Schulungen oder Trainings?

    Es gibt verschiedene, speziell für das AIDA Kundencenter konzipierte Schulungsangebote, die sowohl das Fachwissen als auch das kommunikative Wissen auffrischen und stetig weiterentwickeln. So können sich unsere Mitarbeiter auch über die Einarbeitung hinaus fortbilden und spezialisieren.

  • Gibt es einen Tarifvertrag?

    Ja, es gibt einen Tarifvertrag. Dieser enthält folgende wesentliche Bestandteile: Vergütung, Vergütung von Mehrarbeit, Samstag-, Sonntag- und Feiertagsarbeit, Betriebliche Altersvorsorge, 13. Gehalt, Arbeitszeitregelungen, Freistellung von der Arbeit, Urlaub, Betriebszugehörigkeit.

  • Wird Urlaubs- oder Weihnachtsgeld gezahlt?

    Nach 6 Monaten Zugehörigkeit erhalten die Mitarbeiter des AIDA Kundencenters ein 13. Gehalt. Dieses wird anteilig im Juni und im November ausgezahlt.

  • Ist Arbeiten im Homeoffice möglich?

    Keine Lust auf lange Anfahrtswege? Du kannst ebenso zu Hause arbeiten. Wir stellen dir Technik zur Verfügung und du entscheidest flexibel, ob du lieber im Homeoffice oder im AIDA Kundencenter vor Ort agieren möchtest. Du kannst die Vorteile beider Arbeitsorte auch kombinieren und flexibel wechseln.

  • Wie viel Urlaub erhalte ich als Mitarbeiter im AIDA Kundencenter?

    Mit Eintritt ins Unternehmen erhältst du 28 Tage Urlaub. Der Urlaubsanspruch erhöht sich in Abhängigkeit der Betriebszugehörigkeit auf bis zu 30 Tage. Die Urlaubsstufen sind im Tarifvertrag geregelt.

  • Welche Vertragsmöglichkeiten bietet das AIDA Kundencenter für eine Beschäftigung an?

    Im AIDA Kundencenter bieten wir unbefristete Verträge mit einer 35h- oder 40h Woche in flexibler Dienstplanung (kein starres Schichtmodell) an.


Welche Schiffe gehören zur AIDA Flotte?

  • Welche Schiffe gibt es von AIDA?

    Unsere Kussmundflotte besteht aktuell aus 11 Schiffen: AIDAbella, AIDAblu, AIDAcosma, AIDAdiva, AIDAluna, AIDAmar, AIDAnova, AIDAperla, AIDAprima, AIDAsol und AIDAstella. 

  • Welches ist das größte Schiff von AIDA?

    Aktuell sind dies AIDAcosma und AIDAnova mit einer Länge von 337 Metern und einer Breite von 42 Metern. 

  • Wo wurden die AIDA Schiffe gebaut?

    Die AIDA Schiffe wurden in 3 verschiedenen Werften gebaut: Aker MTW Werft in Wismar, Meyer Werft in Papenburg und Mitsubishi Heavy Industries in Nagasaki.

  • Welches ist das modernste AIDA Schiff?

    Das modernste Schiff von AIDA Cruises ist der jüngste Neubau von 2022, AIDAcosma.

  • Wo liegen die AIDA Schiffe in Hamburg?

    Im Hafen von Hamburg liegen die Schiffe der AIDA Flotte in der Regel am Cruise Terminal in Steinwerder oder am Cruise Center in Altona.


Unsere Stellensuche

Finde jetzt deinen passenden Job und komm in unser Team.

Lupe
Initiativbewerbung

Keine passende Stelle gefunden? Dann bewirb dich ganz einfach initiativ.

Formular
FAQ

Noch Fragen? Hier findest du alle Antworten zum Arbeiten bei AIDA.

Fragezeichen